Lincoln Parish Tax Assessor


The Lincoln Parish Police Jury is a 12-member body of elected officials that is the governing authority for Lincoln Parish. Lincoln Parish is divided into twelve geographic regions called districts. A Police Juror is elected from within the district to serve a four-year term representing the people of that district.


The Police Jury provides many services including road and bridge construction and maintenance, drainage, sewerage and solid waste disposal. The Police Jury also operates the Lincoln Parish Park, one of the most beautiful parks in Louisiana boasting nationally renowned mountain bike trails.


The Police Jury is responsible for housing and maintaining the Courts and the offices of the Assessor, Coroner, Clerk of Court, Registrar of Voters, District Attorney and the Sheriff. They promote economic development and tourism in their parishes, regulate various business activities and administer numerous state and federal programs on the parish level.


Police Jury meetings generally occur at 7:00 PM on the 2nd Tuesday of each month.



2019 Lincoln Parish Police Jury Budget

2019 Millage Renewal Notice


Public Notice - Arthur Road Lift Station

Public Notice - Beacon Light Road and Sisemore Road Box Culverts


Lincoln Parish Facilities Master Plan


Lincoln Parish Police Jury W-9 - Taxpayer ID

Linocln Parish Police Jury R1056 - Tax Exempt


Public Records Request


Public records requests must be made in writing to:

Lincoln Parish Police Jury

ATTN: Doug Postel

P.O. Box 979

Ruston, LA 71270