The Lincoln Parish Police Jury met in special session on Tuesday, January 21, 2020, at 6:00 p.m., at its regular meeting place in the Courthouse, Ruston, Louisiana. Present were: Theresa Wyatt, District One; Hazel Hunter, District Two; T.J. Cranford, District Four; Logan Hunt, District Five; Glenn Scriber, District Six; Matt Pullin, District Seven; Skip Russell, District Eight; Joe Henderson, District Nine; Milton Melton, District Ten; Sharyon Mayfield, District Eleven; and Annette Straughter, District Twelve.

ABSENT: Marvin Franks, District Three

President Joe Henderson called the meeting to order. Annette Straughter delivered the invocation and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Annette Straughter offered a motion, seconded by Skip Russell, to approve the Agenda as presented. The motion was voted upon and carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Russell, Henderson, Melton, Mayfield, and Straughter

Mr. Henderson called for public comments on the agenda. Mr. Heath Hattaway commented on Job Description for the Parish Administrator. Mr. Hattaway requested the Jury consider broadening the educational requirements in order to attract more candidates.

Annette Straughter offered a motion, seconded by Hazel Hunter, to approve the minutes of the January 13, 2020 regular meeting. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Russell, Henderson, Melton, Mayfield, and Straughter

Mrs. Holly Lowry, Parish Treasurer, gave an extensive and detailed financial report covering Police Jury operations and answered questions.

(Skip Russell exits meeting).

Next on the agenda was a review of the job descriptions for Parish Administrator and Parish Treasurer. After discussion and questions, Annette Straughter offered a motion, seconded by Hazel Hunter, to revise the existing job descriptions to include an annual evaluation by the Jury. In addition, that the educational requirements for Parish Administrator be revised to read: "Graduated from an accredited four (4) year college or university, preferably in the field of Business Management or Public Administration. Five (5) years of progressively responsible supervisory experience. Public sector experience preferred." The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Henderson, Melton, Mayfield, and Straughter.

With no other business to come before the Jury, the meeting was adjourned.

Courtney Hall	Joseph Henderson
Parish Administrator	Parish President